Bones Theory

100 Reasons I Can’t Quit Bones

54 Comments

Hey! So, Friday (the 22nd) was the official 1st anniversary of the 100DaysofBones. I can’t believe it’s been an entire year, but then again, sometimes, it seems so long ago that we started on that project! I’m so pleased with the community that’s formed here at BonesTheory, as well as the one that was formed over on 100DaysofBones. I made us a little cake. Everyone take a piece 🙂

Haha.  But…I have to say, even if I’d never done the blogs, I’d still be crazy about BONES. So, in honor of the 1st anniversary, here are:

 100 Reasons why I Can’t Quit Bones.

Hopefully there are one or two (or 30,40…50) you might agree with!

1. Amy Cullen: The Graft in the Girl: This might seem crazy to be at the top of the list, but I can honestly say this episode changed my life. It’s so passionate, and I remember crying when I first watched it, wanting so desperately to have something in my life that I was as passionate about. Of course, at that time, I didn’t realize that BONES was going to be one of those things. But…I’m okay with that.

2. Brennan steals Booth’s fries. This is just…beyond…I don’t even know. She’s so matter of fact about things, and this is no different. And Booth cannot deny her much of anything, let alone that. He loves it too.

3. Everything Happens Eventually.  It had darn well better!

4. Booth and Brennan sing Keep on Tryin to one another at the diner. I can’t even listen to that song without smiling.

5. Vincent Nigel Murray. J’adore.

6. Fire in the Ice: The entire episode. Brennan’s sweet wave to Booth. His return wave and confident grin. His cocky attitude as team captain of his hockey team; the way Brennan gets nervous when he falls down and she rushes out to the ice. The way he makes her drive him home and the way she picks up the soup from the place for him. And I love the way she stays up all night skating with him to keep him awake, how they both sort of joke about how legit that is. And they can’t keep their hands to themselves in a sweet and special and comfortingly sexy kind of way.

7. It’s like…just the possibility of a moment like this makes me want to keep watching every time.

8. I love how Brennan resists the hugs of everyone but Booth at the beginning of the season five opener.

9. Booth tells Brennan and us in The Man on Death Row: “I’ve never, ever cheated on any woman that I’ve ever been with. Never!” WOO!

10. Brennan kicks Jared under the table, but it was meant for Booth. Yeah, she’s definitely meant for him!

11.  Because of all of you, of course! But seriously…isn’t there something special about people who love BONES?

12. Brennan’s reaction when Angela asks her to be her maid of honor in season two. I love that.

13. Booth took a bullet for Brennan. He saved her life.  I mean, are you freaking kidding me!?

14. What she ‘knew’ is debatable, but it’s true that Brennan is absolutely as intrigued at first sight with Booth as he is with her.  15.Brennan comforts Kelly and Booth talks with Alex in The Boy in the Shroud.

16. The pretty necklaces and earrings that Brennan wears. Brennan is such a pretty character, and I love how unique they’ve made her.

17. Brennan and Booth get very flustered after the mistletoe kiss. Booth says, “I don’t know what that means,” and Brennan says she has “Stuff to do…with bones.” Hahahaha!

18. “Stop, or I’ll kick you in the testicles”

19. “Jesus is not a zombie”

20. Daisy, Daffodil, Jupiter: Booth knows Brennan. I love that. He’s not cocky about it (most times); he just plays it cool.

21. The way Brennan is always insanely  curious but also slightly annoyed whenever Booth’s sex life is mentioned.

22. “Eureka! A gathering of guidos!”

23. Pops.

24. Hodgins chillaxing in the bathtub: Truth in the Lye

25.  “All right. What I want you to do is take off your glasses, shake out your hair, and say, “Mr. Booth, do you know what the penalty is for an overdue book?”  Um, what? Did that really happen? It did. Booth has naughty librarian fantasies about Brennan! Whoa. Horse.

26. Booth and Brennan both hate the pain in the world, and yet they feel bound to it somehow. They have to ease the pain of people in the world; and that they’ve found one another in the process is just so…redeeming and beautiful to me.

27. When Zack tells Booth he knows more about honor than anyone.

28. Booth can’t take his eyes off of Brennan at the end of Boy in a Bush. And he gains confidence in himself, when she believes in him.

29. Squinterns

30. Judas on a Pole: The entire episode. Zack gets a makeover.The squints stand up for Booth and get him his job back. Max is scary and wonderful at the same time. Booth drives up like a bat out of hell in Caroline Julian’s Gremlin. Brennan falls against Booth’s chest for comfort when she sees the blood in her apartment. “There’s more than one kind of family”.

31. “What goes first?” “Gun goes first.” “That’s right!”

32. Stephen Fry as Dr. Gordon Gordon Wyatt, and the comedic chemistry between him and each character, especially David Boreanaz.

33. Just…this. I don’t even know why I love it so much, but I do.

34. Have you ever noticed that a sunset looks more beautiful when you share it with somebody that you care about?

 No, I haven’t. But I’ll pay better attention next time.

I love how Brennan is a genius, but is also willing to learn new things.  

35. “There’s no such thing as magic.”  “Oh…there’s magic”  Oh, Booth. Two Bodies in the Lab

36. Mr. Buxley

37. The way Brennan agrees with Booth’s crappy sex vs. making love speech, and how surprised he is by that. It’s like he throws her for a loop, but she still gets the last word in. Love it.

38. Brennan can do scientific jibber jabber! And Booth is so proud of her!

39. Neither Booth nor Brennan is perfect. For some reason, this just makes me happy. It makes me crazy sometimes, but I really do like that we’re kind of seeing them evolve.

40. Wong Fu’s

41. “—Just to get the sheriff to let me look at the skull. When I asked him to let me send the skull to the Jeffersonian, he told me I’m not a cop and that I don’t have any jurisdiction.”

“Which is true. Okay, what, look…what do you want me to do?”

“I want you to get federal on his ass!”

42. Brennan hosting Christmas dinner in Goop on the Girl. I love that this woman who is wealthy (but isn’t obsessed with money) and who might consider herself family-less is actually the one who brings the team together as a family.

43. Drunk Booth leaning on Brennan on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial. More Drunk Booth with Brennan, please!

44. Booth and Brennan invite Sweets to the bowling rink alley in Man in the Mud.

45. Hodgins and Angela getting married.  In jail, y’all.

46. Brennan never got a B, and she never will.

47. Booth asks Brennan to be his village, and she accepts, very happily. It’s sort of a reversal to her idea that she wants to have a baby on her own.

48. The way Cam calls Booth out on crap, because she cares about him. Because of the way she’s come to respect and care for Brennan.

49. Brennan stands up for Booth to Sweets in Secret in the Soil. “You don’t know Booth, you don’t know me. You have a limited view of us based on superficial data you’ve accumulated on a standardized questionnaire and a subjective analysis from talking to us that is not at all scientific, so back off!”
 

Sweets: Just trying to help.

 

Brennan: What? By questioning his humanity?

 

Booth: Ok, Bones, now you’re going a little bit overboard. He’s just a kid. Right? I mean the worst thing that’s probably ever happened to him was he lost in Mortal Kombat.

 

Sweets: Are you normally this protective of him, Dr. Brennan?
 

Brennan: Well, we are partners. Our lives depend on being protective of each other.

Sweets: And you feel the same way, Agent Booth?

Booth: Sweets, I can only hope that one day you’ll know what a real partnership is.

50. Mayhem on a Cross. What I love about this is how Brennan is the one who insists that they help Sweets. Booth is the one who touts that kind of thing all the time, but what he’s really saying to her is, “I want your heart; I want it to be mine.” But Brennan has evolved, and she actually believes that what Booth has said is true. And then she’s the one who helps Booth reveal something of himself. And they both sort of close up afterward, but also comfort each other in their own ways. Moments like those always leave me with the impression that, as pal JenLovesBones said the other day, she’s “the perfect fit for Booth in this world” and he’s the same for her.

51. “Sex, socks; pretty much the same word.”

52. I love the little 3-step skip hop thing Brennan does when she chases after Booth in the pilot episode, and a lot of other things perfectly captured in this video: B&B: You Can’t Handle Them (vid by pal Cammy). It just totally makes me smile and feel very good about BONES.  

53. The opening of A Man on Death Row. Hilarious.

54. The ending of Bond in the Boot. Soothing and special.

55. That’s hot. What’s HOT???!!!! AH!  Booth is so not a prude.

56. Brennan listens as Booth tells her about his work as a sniper and she places her hand on his arm, and he takes her hand in his: Soldier on a Grave

57.  Look how happy they look! It’s more than just the fact that they don’t really know one another yet. They are meant to be together.

58. Nothing Wider Than Seeley Booth. I love his striped socks and cocky belt buckle. And gray suit. And leather jackets. And face.

59. Brennan kisses Booth on the cheek: Has there ever been a more ‘spontaneous’ Brennan action?

60. The Man in the Bear: The entire episode. Bear Poop, cannibalism, corn flakes, definitive tones. Doesn’t sound like much, but it just so is…

61. Brennan’s answering machine, “Technically, you have not reached Temperance Brennan, but if you leave a message, it will reach her. Me. Temperance Brennan.”

62. How fierce Booth is toward Max and Russ and anything or anyone he associates with any sort of anything that might cause Brennan pain. “I’ll decide what is and isn’t an attack, like, say, a hiccup.”

63. Jasper, Brainy Smurf, a Christmas Tree, and all of the things Booth gives to Brennan until she’ll accept the love he has for her.

64. Booth’s charm smile, which Pal Smurfs has always said, “Makes good girls want to do bad things.”

65.

66. My sister likes it, so we have that in common!

67. Hodgins’ general amazingness.

68.  Tony & Roxie, Buck & Wanda, Bobby & Temperance

69. “What goes on between us…that should just be ours”.

70. Shoving a frozen pig through a wood chipper and other experiments!

71. Because “Dancing Phalanges” and “There was a baby in that car, you son of a bitch” were all in the same episode. Brennan is awesome.

72. And I think we’ll see Booth get to have a baby with her. I really hope so.

73. Hot Blooded

74. “I don’t know what that means.” There’s something almost liberating (for me, at least) about being able to say this with no shame. If I don’t know what something means, I just say so.

75. Booth calls Brennan over to his apartment to fix his back; when she tries to resist, he charms her into doing it, and she knows it. And he knows that she knows. And she knows that he knows that she knows. And I love it.

76. Booth flies down from DC: Man in the Morgue

77. Jared’s line to Booth in EitB: “You think everything you feel is true.”  That’s true of Booth and the opposite is sort of true for Brennan. She feels everything she thinks is true. And likewise, that everything she feels is untrue. I want to see that developed more. Hmmm…I’m sensing a post in my future!

78. Brennan changes the name of her book because Booth doesn’t like it.

79. Oh, Brennan.  

80. Thai Food

81. Brennan’s eagerness to want to spread the pain!

82. Brennan’s eagerness to ease Booth’s (back) pain. He loves it too. Sexy Scientist, Sexy FBI Agent; they can’t change who they are.

83. Speaking of…

84.The way Booth manages to interrupt most of Brennan’s dates.

85. I love that Brennan smiles every time she kisses Booth.  And I want to see more of that. I feel as if we deserve twice as much B&B in a full time, honest to God relationship as we’ve seen them in other beds/relationships.

86. “FBI!”

“US MARSHALLS!”

“US Marshalls?”

                “…………Forensic Anthropologist. That’s why no gun…”

87. There is just NO WAY this woman ends up alone at the end of this series. After everything we’ve been through with her, it would be cruel…literally cruel to see her alone. I have faith that we’ll get to see her look at Booth like this again, and it will be wonderfully reciprocated.

88. Brennan dresses up as WonderWoman every year.  And Booth as a squint of course.

89. When the rest of the team is running out of the Jeffersonian after having been quarantined, Booth pauses and turns back, and he invites Brennan to Wong Fu’s. And she shows up.  (Man in the Fallout Shelter). They don’t even hardly like each other that much. But it’s so meaningful!

90. The little smirk Brennan gets when she thinks she’s funny or when she thinks she’s awesome at relationships.

91. When Brennan comes out to check on Booth on his birthday, she has one piece of cake and two forks. And when he tells her he needs some time, she asks if he needs some space too. And he smiles and says “No, just some time,” and gives a little head nod, encouraging her to sit down. And she does, on an uncomfortable bus-stop bench. And then he tells her that his dad drank. And she stares at him. I love that despite the events of the rest of the episode, Booth still trusts her. It’s interesting (and I’m getting carried away here, but…whatever. It’s my anniversary) because it’s almost like he wants to believe that what they have is special. I don’t really like her toast, but somehow, he’s seen or heard something in it that lets him know that it’s safe to tell her about his dad. He almost never reveals anything about himself (unless it’s to make her feel better about herself or her own family) , so it always takes my breath away…that last scene. Not to say Brennan’s not genuine in the scene either, because she really is. But there’s just something about Booth’s edgy admission that keeps me watching over and over. And it’s sort of reflected in Brennan’s face. More, please.

92.  It proves something

93. Guy Hugs

94. Booth tells Max he thinks “Bones is beautiful”, and Max tells Booth that he’s a good man, and “He wants that for her.”

95. Booth’s a ‘free spirit rogue rebel’ because of Brennan.

96. The Dwarf in the Dirt: the entire episode. Brennan likes nice boys, but she calls out fake wrestling frauds based on the femurs. Booth consults with Chef Wyatt and comes to terms with himself. And Brennan supports him and gives him a thumbs up. Love it.

97. Brennan makes Booth Mac & Cheese and she improvises (aka tries loving) with nutmeg. Booth loves it (and her) so much that he wants to be alone with it (and her).

98. “That’s a lot of heart, Bones.” Gah!

99. “There is someone for everyone. Someone you’re meant to spend the rest of your life with.”  I love that Booth wants this to be true as much as he wants it to be true for her.

100. Brennan knew Booth wouldn’t give up. Booth knew Brennan wouldn’t give up. I know they still won’t give up.

Peace, Love & Bones, (and many thanks for a wonderful year),

~S

54 thoughts on “100 Reasons I Can’t Quit Bones

  1. Aww! Seels you’ve made me all teary eyed! Amazing list…and great reminders of why we’re all still here watching this show. Sometimes I lose sight of that, this list was a great reminder. 🙂 I know there have to be other moments I would add, but at the moment I think you got most of them.

    And thank you so much for 100 Days of Bones and Bones Theory! I love both of them so much and really appreciate all the hard work you have put into them. 🙂

  2. Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!!!

    There’s so much negativity from people re this show i love it’s nice for a reminder of EXACTLY why i love it.

    I could kiss you right now, i really could! LOL

    This has put the smile back on my face!

  3. I think we could keep going on and on with this.
    Glug Glug whoo hoo
    King of the lab
    Baby duck
    Caroline need I really say more
    Eye sex!
    The bone lady!
    Parker and Max science experiment
    He is dazzled by you! Avalon

    Thank you for reminding everyone that these and many man others are the reason we are all obessed with Bones.

  4. Congrats on the anniversary!! I’m so happy to be part of this amazing group of people that enjoy Bones and you blogs! I’m really happy to have the vid on the list too, thanks for that too!! ❤ and I agree with all of this! Hopefully we'll get to read a 200 and more things we like about Bones by next year along with amazing new moments 🙂

  5. I love everyone of these, but 27 of them had me going, ‘ahhh…yes.’ (Curious? 2, 6, 8, 9, 10, 16, 17, 26, 27, 30, 32, 41, 48, 49, 50, 55, 65, 69, 72, 74, 79, 83, 91, 93, 96, 99, 100. LOL.)

    Yep, yep, yep. But I think I’m just going to go back and stare at #83 for a while, now, thanks… 😉

  6. Oh 83…..83 83 83…….i think i’ll join you Ryn!

  7. Seels, because I am a romantic sap, I have tears running down my cheeks because some of those memories were just beautiful and they did remind me of why I still love Bones after all these years. Things change and yes people evolve, but B&B are still meant for each other.
    Thanks so much for these-I loved them all.

  8. I’m always a little sad when one of your posts ends. It’s really like a Bones episode. I don’t want it to end but I know it must but I also know that there will be another one. So I keep coming back for more.

    This was awesome! I loved reading these and you pick up on moments that I seem to miss at times. I’m really glad I stumbled upon your 100Days blog and that it led me here. Thanks for being so awesomely committed to Bones!

  9. WOOHOOOOO!!!

    Thanks for sharing your Top 100 reasons!! A bunch of mine are on here and now I’m just starting my day with a smile on my face!!

    Booth and Brennan and Bones in general is awesome! 🙂

  10. this is great! congrat and happy 1st ‘100BONES’ anniversary. i LUV all your 100 here, plus (if i may):

    dr. b’s look (her signature teeth gritting) on cam in catwoman suit. can’t recall who she asked about who is more powerful (catwoman or wonder woman). was it booth or angela?

    the shot with hodgins (in train master? costume), zack (bottom half cow), angela (cher..WOW!), bren (ww), and booth (squint).. looking at ang’s computer screen. you don’t see this much in other shows!

    caroline: ‘3 degrees and still a fool’ – man in the morgue

    brennan ‘hiding’ her look when pops asked booth why he’s not going after her (she is beautiful, smart, and rich).. ‘are you gay?’ haha..

    btw:
    #79. 4th/last pic, #83.. when was that?

  11. Hi!!! I´m from Brasil…and i´ve just found your blog…congrats…
    such wonderful words…they remind me why I love so much bones, the B&B RELATIONSHIP…
    Bones has a huge number of brazilian fans…I´m one of them…
    again…congrats for the anniversary…
    bye…
    🙂

  12. Love. Love. Love. All.

    “That’s a lot of heart, Bones.”

    “Booth doesn’t balk.”

    “Your the only really smart person I like.”

    And I love how Brennan lets loose for Booth (and seemingly no one else) – Hot Blooded, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, Vegas, Circus.

  13. Love love love all of that! Gah just reminds me again how awesome Bones and Bones fans are!

    “Brennan knew Booth wouldn’t give up. Booth knew Brennan wouldn’t give up. I know they still won’t give up.”
    Damn true that they won’t!!

  14. great job as always, you are great at capturing what makes this show so special. All of those are great but for me , man in the bear, that dance scene and how he steals her away from all the other men 🙂

  15. Even though I am a newbie to Bones having just watched the whole series in the last two months, you still got to me with this list! So many great moments! I do agree King of the Lab is always a great moment, but I also think that it can be included with #70 about experiments…I seriously can’t even pick a favorite moment…there are too many.

    But I have to say #66 is pretty great too. Thanks Stephanie!

    • Awww…thanks jenny. Now both of my sisters like Bones!

      Great compilation Sarah – as always. You really do great work here at Bones Theory (and on 100DaysofBones and GMMR). Your blog entries are always so well-written and thought out – it’s truly a pleasure to read (and respond to) them.

      Congrats!

  16. Sarah, I would have thought for sure that I’d have begged off the list before I reached 100 – it’s just the kind of girl I usually am. But you kept me going. Like others I loved me some #83. Saw a few folks come up with a few that you didn’t have room for, and I’m pleased that I have a brain cell left to come up with one not yet seen: Caroline bribing them to kiss for 5 steamboats under the mistletoe!

    I’m with you all the way, especially that there’s no way we watch these two for this whole series and that they don’t end up together. Congrats on the anniversary, keep up the good work, and Thanks!

  17. Wonderful list of reasons – so many wonderful memories. Each and every one had me grinning & nodding enthusiastically! It’s very heart-warming to find this much love and positivity concentrated in one place.

    If I could play along, for me it’s also…

    The fact that no matter how bad things may get during the episodes, the latter generally tend to end with a glimmer of hope. Sometimes it’s obvious, sometimes it’s subtler, but it’s there. As a result, I feel good AFTER watching the show as well as WHILE I’m watching it. I’ve always appreciated that about “Bones”.

    The amount of detail that goes into each episode. Developments in character relationships, references to past (and sometimes even future!) episodes, inside jokes – all skilfully balanced with case of the week. Sometimes I really wonder how it’s possible to fit so much into 40 minutes! Rest assured that every watch is a new adventure: as we get familiar with the case in question, there’s still another layer after layer after layer waiting to be uncovered. Very nice.

    The fact that after all this time, the characters still have the capacity to surprise, upset, endear and impress me. Sometimes all in the same episode!

    #100 says it all, really. B/B most certainly aren’t giving up, and neither should we. For all its ups and downs, it’s one heck of a ride, and one I have no desire to get off any time soon. 😉

    Happy one year anniversary! Kudos for the a-mazing blog.

  18. I agreed with 99 🙂 And the one I didn’t agree with was the one about your sister and that one was for obvious reasons lol.. I find I could add more though lol x

  19. 101: “Isn’t it heart-crushing?”

    Thumbs up for #25 and all the rest. Happy anniversary, you’re awesome!

  20. Ahmaaazing! This post definitely made my day-and #83-I’m gonna be hyperventilating ’til next week… Two more: the look on Booth’s face when they enter Santa Claus’s apartment and the lights and music go on; and after Hodgela’s botched wedding attempt, Booth and Brennan looking sheepishly at the minister and at each other. In each and every episode there are lots of love-worthy moments; it’s good to be reminded of them. Thanks!

  21. Awesome list of reasons never to quite BONES. I agree with each one of them…..especially number 11. I find it wonderfully comforting to know that there are many who love the show as much as I do. And I’m still loving it. Season 6 is going great so far, and there’s more good things to come. Oh, and number 87? Totally agree! Thanks for creating this list. 🙂

  22. This is awesome. I love it.

    Thanks for reminding me about the last five years! I can’t get frustrated with just a few episodes.

    I so hope they don’t give up and that they find their eventually! But most of all I want to see it happen on screen!!!

  23. This was just amazing!

    Happy Anniversary! And thank you for writing such great stuff to read and cheer me up! I definitely love this show and feel very passionate about it, and even through all the negativity lately, I enjoy it the same way I always have, because it is GREAT! And you’ve just pointed out 100 reasons why I love it!

    • Such a lovely trip down memory lane. It’s hard to believe the 100th episode was a year ago but then time flies when you’re enjoying yourself, right? lol

      I love the 100 reasons why we can’t quit Bones but I only need one reason and that is…
      …Because I love it. 🙂

      Thanks for sharing.

  24. Hey! Me and my friend have translated this – perfect – list of yours to portuguese. Awesome work. Congratulations.

  25. 64. Booth’s charm smile, which Pal Smurfs has always said, “Makes good girls want to do bad things.”

    Thanks for that. It pretty much sums up DB’s overall appeal and not just his smile.

  26. I have been a fan of “Bones” since the Pilot, and your list made me very melancholy (I would hate to admit to being teary-eyed) in light of the present storyline. I am hopeful that HH will not separate one of the most classic TV couples of all time. As a fan, I feel very invested in this TV show, and I love Emily and David’s interpretation of Booth and Brennan. Hopefully, Booth and Brennan will be together as a couple this season soon. I congratulate you on developing a list which truly captured so much of the essence of “Bones”.

  27. Happy Anniversary!

    Thanks for the great list. Here’s to 100 more next year 🙂

  28. Great list! I want to get my DVD’s out and look at each moment now. If I can add one it would be when Sully left and Brennan turned around and there was Booth. It’s one of my top moments & believe me I have many.

    • @leesa: that one says it all about booth.. ‘i m always here for you… even though it may hurt me eventually’

      love ED’s act. i think she is underrated. and that vegan mag shud hv listed her at the top in top10 celeb, not #9 b4 mike tyson!! urghh..

  29. Aww, congratulations! And thanks for this delicious list. I feel inundated with everything I love about Bones and that’s ALWAYS a good thing!

    There are so many good things about Bones and I agree with you on all of them, lol. Some of the ones that stand out.

    -Vincent Nigel Murray. Ahh, I concur, vehemently.
    -Any reference to Man in the Morgue or Judas on a Pole. Some of the best episodes ever written!
    -Brennan smiling when she kisses Booth. So true! And who can blame her? I’d be smiling too!
    -‘What goes on between us … that should just be ours.’ HECK YEAH!
    -Brennan and Booth’s tie. ‘Nuff said. If anyone else dares to go near Booth’s tie, I will throw the crab.
    -They wouldn’t give up! So true! Unless they prove to me they’ve given up, how can I?

    Lovelovelove!

    • Oh, then a crab needs to be thrown at Hannah!! She grabbed Booth’s tie to drag him back to bed after their afternoon delight. I think I died a little on the inside during that scene. Booth’s tie is Brennan’s to grab, not Hannah’s!!

  30. I have a question…you mentioned “47. Booth asks Brennan to be his village, and she accepts, very happily. It’s sort of a reversal to her idea that she wants to have a baby on her own.” Which epi is this? I can’t remember…

    Thnx!
    Libby

    • Hi Libby! It’s in ‘Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood’, when Booth asks Brennan to be in his village. 🙂 

    • Booth asks Brennan to be his village in S5 “The Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood”, and Brennan wants to have a baby on her own in S4 “The Critic in the Cabernet”. Hope that helps!

  31. Awesome list Sarah! 😀

    It was so much fun strolling down memory lane. Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary! I’ve been reading your blog almost since day 1 one and have enjoyed every single post. Thanks for bringing bright spots to my day and indulging a fellow obsessed fan with a place to talk about one of my favourite things!

    There are so many more than 100 reasons why I can’t quit BONES, but you made a pretty good dent in the list! 🙂

  32. I absolutely loved this post. Thank you for everything you write; it really is a pleasure to read and I’m always looking forward to your next post!

  33. BEST thing EVER.

    Agree…that’s why as much as I abhor the new girlfling thing that I will NEVER, can NEVER bail on this show or this pair. They are perfection.

  34. Great Post!! Loved every one of those reasons, and I can think of a million more.

  35. 83!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :O:O:O If its possible i’m actually a million times more in love with him then i was before! <3<3<3

  36. Congratulations on your 1st Anniversary!

    Absolutely loved this post.
    These memories have reconfirmed my love of Bones.
    They quality of the acting on the show is the best of TV.

  37. This list is amazing and made me smile!! 🙂 I just want to say thank you to everyone who works on the posts on here for making such an awesome fansite. I actually discovered it by accident from a different Bones fansite that is no longer active. I have been feeling slightly down about Bones lately. The beginning of this season with Hannah has been somewhat hard to watch. I know it is all a means to an end that is hopefully what many of us Bones fans have been waiting for, but it is still kind of painful to watch sometimes. I haven’t necessarily been thinking about stopping watching Bones, but I have been contemplating letting it take a backseat to my other tv viewing and DVRing and watching it later. This blog has certainly changed that!! It reminded me of all the reasons that I love Bones and it has given me faith that Hart Hanson and the other writers know what they are doing. I can’t wait to see what they have left in store for us this season and how the story of all these characters that we love so much will progress. And I will definitely be continuing coming to this blog to share in those moments with all you fellow Bones fans!! 🙂

  38. this post should be tweeted to HH – it is wonderful. I am teary eyed now, and in a good way, with a smile on my face.

    seels – happy anniversary – love this blog, love Bones and am so happy to see all the other folks who do too!

  39. I love this list so much. You’ve made me want to go back and re-watch all of my dvds from season one. I think you captured all of the little details that give Bones its appeal. I’d write a longer comment about how much I appreciate each little thing on this list but I’m so tired.
    This list made my week, it was the best part of my friday night 🙂

  40. Congrats on your first anniversary, amazing job! This list was fantastic!!! I “concur vehemently” with everything you said, and each number made me happier and happier 🙂 So awesome!!!

  41. This just made me so incredibly happy!!!

    Thank you for this incredible post

    Cheers 🙂

  42. I love these, both the list and everything fans have mentioned. Because I love strange little things, I have to add on a few more (I think this is a never-ending list for all of us, isn’t it?).

    MUMMIES

    History-related episodes (history major and major history nerd)

    The fact that they mentioned Ehlers Danlos Syndrome in a respectful, well-researched way in the Perfect Pieces in the Purple Pond. As someone with EDS, I was very happy (and still am). And Booth trying to say it was hilarious (“Ellen Danny Syndrome?”).

    Rick Peters (from Sue Thomas F.B.Eye) in The Beaver in the Otter. Not who he played, but the fact that my two favorite tv shows converged.

    Bob the murder weapon lion fish! My betta now shares his name.

    “Stop, or I’m yelling ‘kidnap’ out the window.” The statement that got me hooked on the show.

    Scientific names first, common names second (I memorize scientific names for fun).

    The fact that it’s like a puzzle — so many fun pieces to sort through.

    The setting. DC is amazing. Museum work is my dream job. The random clips of DC have even showed “my” Metro stop from when I worked for the Smithsonian (and Booth and Brennan came out of the fake one in TPitSotW)!

  43. Um, No. 72? How awesome is it that WE ARE HAVING A BABY!!!!

    Okay, not we as in us but we as in them, but actually since they’re pretty much part of us right now, we can go ahead and say WE anyway.

    We’re having a baby….we’re having a baby…..

    • I’m excited too! Let’s face it, they’re not getting any younger. But I think the reason I’m really excited is that they have made a family with each other. It will be challenging, but it will be worth it. Remember when Brennan said “I guess I’m one of those people who don’t get to be in a family”? Yeah, she formed a work family, but the others have families of their own now. By being together and starting a family, I think they are a lot closer to getting what they want out of life.

      I think their partnership will be okay, but I hope their friendship doesn’t get pushed to the backburner just to play up their romantic relationship. Their friendship is just as sweet, and it’s really important because that’s what has really pulled them through difficult times, and they will still need that in their new dynamic.

      • Yea, I have to admit that as excited as I am about the baby, there’s a little bit of anxiousness blurring the edges, too. The first half of S6 proved that sometimes, what the writers think they’re saying/showing isn’t what we think we’re seeing. I hope they’re extra careful with that, now that they’ve had some forewarning.

        There was a sweetness underlying their relationship, even after the 100th when it felt like it was pulled apart right in front of us. I’d like to see that again.

Leave a Reply

