Bones Theory

Bones Theory by the Numbers

40 Comments

Hello, hello! I hope you are having a nice weekend! One year ago today, Bones Theory began! *tosses confetti*

Special Thanks to pal MFLuder14!

Like most events in life, I find that I can’t quite believe it’s been an entire year and yet I also find it hard to remember times when we weren’t hanging out and talking BONES together, you know?

The first post ever was, “From Tessa to Hacker: How B&B Have Shared the Same Relationship Track” and that post received 6 comments. Woo! Special shout out to Wendy, Minna, Kristen, Smurfs, Ange and Aly for those! But seriously, this site would not be in existence today without the incredible community of writers and fans who come over and make their viewpoints known! If you happen to be new to BT and you’ve never commented, I encourage you to join in a discussion soon! At some point of another, each person who comments here did so for the first time ever. Once you get that one out of the way, it’s all good.

As I was thinking back over the year, I thought it might be fun to tally a few items, just to see what shakes out. So, without further ado, here are a few interesting facts.

Total posts: (counting this one) 301

Total comments: 10,112

Writers (so far!): 21

Gilbert Blythe References: 2 (Seems like there have been a TON more, doesn’t it?)

Site Views

Times “Temperance” is used in a post: 58

Pictures: 2,323

Pictures of Booth in some sort of state of undress: Um…every time I counted, I got distracted. Researchers are trying to determine why this is.

Post with the most comments ever: “Booth Isn’t In Love With Brennan…But He Will Be” by Laffers (Two Hundred Comments) June 2nd, 2011

Post with the least comments ever: Top Five Tuesday: Brennan’s Season Four Smiles (Zero comments) August 17th, 2010

Subscribers: 193

Days between the first post ever and the second post ever: 31 (Yikes!)

Most Popular Day: April 11,2011

Morning After Qs: 43

Times someone typed “Bones Theory” into a search engine and found BT: 14, 781

Times someone typed “hodgins nunchucks ” into a search engine and found BT: 7

And here (in no particular order) are five ten (come on, after a year, you didn’t really think I’d stop at five, did you?)  of my favorite all-time BT discussions (Note: I only chose posts written by me. Some posts written by other people are amazingly better than these, but how to choose, you know? I chose selfishly is what I’m saying 😀 )

  1. 106 Episodes, 106 Haikus
  2. Hitchhiker’s Guide to Eventually
  3. Morning After Q: What’s So Funny?
  4. Booth and Brennan and the Five Love Languages
  5. 25 Times Booth Knew that He Knew 
  6.  Brennan: 25 Times She Knew
  7. Scene Study: Fire in the Ice- Real Smooth & Natural 
  8. Scene Study: Beaver in the Otter- Gotta Be Bad to Be Good
  9. The Chemistry Remains; Innocence is Lost; Curiosity is Piqued
  10. Top Five Tuesday : The Stevie Wonder Method

One last thing before I go for today. Pal Firefly729 posted a link to this video on YouTube, and I’ve been watching it a lot lately. It was created by Leyton23Semperance, and here’s the official link to it, if you need it. It’s called “The Story”, which I love. I also especially really love how it shows that Booth and Brennan both have been there for the other–that they are both flawed and both lovely and made for one another. #Adoration!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some important business to attend to!

 

Peace, Love & Bones (and many, many thanks!),

~S

40 thoughts on “Bones Theory by the Numbers

  1. Wohooo, Happy Birthday!!!! Bones Theory!!! =)

    It’s been a great year! And thanks for all the great discussions and laughs ;).

    Oh and the video is sooo awesome. =) Love it. ^^

    All the luck for another fabulous year!!!

  2. My 2 favorite stats that you listed: “Gilbert Blythe references” and searching ‘hodgins nunchucks’–>BT. Haha! Such a successful endeavor you started – FANTASTIC!

  3. Happy Birthday, Bones Theory! (The haikus are my favorite post ever, BTW…I have it bookmarked!)

    Here’s to 301 more!

  4. I started going slowly through the posts from the beginning and I’ve really enjoyed them. Just when you think everything that could be said has been said, there’s something else brought up that just clicks.

    Congrats on one year!

  5. Woohooooooooooooo!!!!

    Happy Birthday Bones Theory!

    I shall have a drink for you tonight…and tomorrow! 😉

  6. Congratulations! And, THANK YOU!!!!!

    What would we all have done, where would we all have gone, if we hadn’t had BonesTheory to come to to moan and groan, to rejoice and delight, to discuss and debate this crazy show that we all love, that has become such an important part of our lives?

    So, thank you a million times, Sarah.

    I am still LOL’ing about being unable to count the pix of Booth in various states of undress.

  7. Happy Birthday Bones Theory!

    I love all of those facts about the past year it’s just so cool. 🙂

    Here’s to another wonderful year.

  8. I only found this site a couple of months ago, so I’ve got lots of catching up to do, but I have very much enjoyed the posts and discussions I’ve found here. Happy Birthday, Bones Theory!

    On an unrelated note, I was watching the video above and there is one scene that I can’t recall the episode, and it’s driving me crazy. It’s only a short clip at about the 2 minute mark. Brennan is dressed up and has her hair all fancy, and she hugs Booth, who seems to have a black eye or something. Which episode is that from?

    • Angela and Hodgins first non-wedding wedding. Stargazer in the Puddle is the name of the ep, I think.

      • Aha! It’s right after he told her Max could have gotten away? Thank you! It was driving me bonkers.

  9. Happy Birthday Bones Theory!!! I love this site and the different topics that are posted. I don’t even know how people think up the questions. LOL. Here’s to another great year for all of us.

    P.S. I love that video. It makes me cry every time I view it. I think it’s just beautiful.

  10. Congrats on a year of BT Sarah and thanks for all the hard work! It’s been an amazingly awesome ride.

  11. Happy Birthday BT!! I hope we are here next year to celebrate again. I loved the video.

    Thanks, Sarah for all the wonderful times spent together.

  12. Seels, this year with Bones Theory has been a refuge and a pleasure! I am so looking forward to seeing what topics show up here in the future. It’s truly unique in the Bones-verse.

    And thanks for the links to older posts. Even though I’m pretty sure I haven’t missed a single one, it was fun to go back and look at those.

  13. Congrats!!
    Happy Birthday, Bones Theory!

  14. That’s a great accomplishment, congratulations!

    Thank you for making me like the show a lot more. 🙂

    Happy birthday BT!

  15. Seels, for all the times you made me smile (hell, grin like a fool actually) and for al the times that posts and responses have gotten the old grey matter working, a HUGE thank you, and Happy D-day! And both to the show and this blog, many, many more! For the record, counting the Booths in all their delicious states of undress would seem to require ridiculous amounts of self-discipline-I’d get stuck on every picture!.

  16. happiest of birthdays, BT!

  17. Happy Birthday Bones Theory and a big thank you Sarah. I count on this site to be spoiler free and for the most part, animosity free. I really appreciate how civil everyone is here. I must say we have a lot of very intelligent people on this site. I have learned about books and shows that I have never heard of here and I really like that. I had never heard of Gilbert Blythe until I read it here. I have never read Anne of Green Gables; but, I have read enough here to understand what the book is about. I like that. The video you posted is very good. I love the pictures you post here and truth be told I have downloaded a lot them to my computer and have a slide show once and awhile just the fun of it.

  18. Happy Birthday Bones Theory!
    And thank you for all the discussions we are able to join in or just read about it.

  19. Happy Birthday, BT! Great stats! If I ever need a reminder of why I love this show, I just come back to this blog! I don’t believe there’s anywhere else online where Bones discussion can be found with this level of thoughtfulness, smarts, and sheer funness. Thanks!

  20. happy birthday BT and thank you so much for the wonderful posts and comments. I’ve learned alot and it makes the show all the more enjoyable to know others obsess over it too!

  21. Happy birthday and many thanks!

  22. happy birthday bones theory!

    I’ve been saying for a long time that this blog is my favourite bones place online…so, thank you Sarah – for all your hard work, commitment and love to both the show and this blog. Honestly, you’re quite an inspiration.

    And thank you to all the commentators and post authors, you’ve all interested, inspired and delighted me for a year.

    this blog has changed the way I look at the show, for the better, and ignited a renewed interest in ‘critical thinking’ for me. you’ve all made the bones journey richer for me. Think you and much love x

  23. Haha, also, I just saw your stat about people typing ‘bones theory’ into a search engine being about 14k. I’m afraid that’s mostly me…I do it every day during my lunch break at work… *blush*

  24. Omg, did you seriously mention Gilbert Blythe? As in Jonathan Crombie’s Gilbert Blythe? *-*
    I had a serious obsession with those movies when I was younger, and I’m still a Megan Follows fan to this day.

    Happy 1 year anniversary Bones Theory!

  25. Happy Belated Birthday BT! Just want to pop in and say thank you to everyone who works so hard to put this out. Special thanks to Seels! 🙂 ❤

  26. Happy Birthday BT!
    Thanks for being THE place to hang out in a happy, non spoilery analytical kind of way.
    You have made Bones even better than it ever was, just by being around 🙂

  27. Happy Birthday BT! I can not tell how many times I have gotten the pleasure to enter this sight and read posts/ comments of so many insightful minds. Cheers to many more birthdays for BT!

  28. HBD BT! You’ve really created a great place here Sarah and us fans couldn’t be more thankful. You’re awesome.

    Also, I am *in love* with the version of “The Story” that was used for that video. Definitely bookmarked.

  29. I’ve just watched the above video link – just gorgeous.

    But it leaves a slight amount of angst…to be honest… These 2 have had such a connection, such an inevitability in their past that I really hope Season 7 does enough to show me that they are together because they want to be and love each other, rather than because of a baby.

    I know what they feel for the other is real…I just want to see it be for more than because of a pregnancy, if that makes sense.

  30. CONGRATS BT!!! and Happy Birthday!!

    RL has really got in the way of me posting or reading this site lately, but I owe so much of my Bones knowedge to you 😀 The fan community here is truely special and awesome! and the discussions are enlightening too!

    Thankyou soo much Seels, and everyone else!! A well deserved milestone!

  31. Happy Birthday BT! Thanks for everything!

  32. Missed this post over the holiday weekend! Happy Birthday! 😀 I’m fairly new to BT, but I really love it. Feels like “Bones” school (in a good way!). 🙂 Thanks for posting some of your fave posts too – off to check them out!

  33. Happy (late) Birthday Bones Theory!! And late congratulations as well Sarah! 😀

    Also, I’m totally proud of myself for being one of the six who commented on that first post! 🙂

  34. A belated happy birthday to Bones Theory and kudos to you, Sarah, for making it all happen. As others have noted, this is a great place to come discuss a favorite show. I found your work and this site last fall and have enjoyed getting to ‘meet’ everyone and look forward to continuing conversations. Now I must dash — two weeks of BT to catch up on! 😉

  35. Oh, BT is 26 years except one day yonger than I 🙂 I hope this blog will present us much more interesting articles! I read BT from 3 January, every single post with comments! I’m learning English with it. It would be more difficult without BT. Thank you Sarah for creating this blog and wonderful community!

Leave a Reply

