Bones Theory

Rock the Vote 2011: Greatest Episode Ending- Round One

36 Comments

Hey, hey! So about a year ago here at Bones Theory, we took to the polls for “Rock the Vote 2010: B&B Shipper“. As you recall, Angela was the winner of that fan-voted challenge. Based on the way Brennan told her that she got into bed with Booth…I’m gonna say that Angela’s crown remains intact!

But, it’s another year, so it’s time for another “Rock the Vote”. This year, I thought we’d try to decide once and for all what the best BONES Episode Ending is. Emphasis on try.

๐Ÿ˜€

Here’s how it will work. All existing episodes of Bonesย are listed below. You can choose as many as you want, but I believe the poll is set up to allow each ‘computer’ to vote only once. I’m not going to be chasing people’s IP addresses down, though, so don’t worry about that. I’ll be tallying up the votes, and from now until Election Day (in the US, it’s Tuesday, November 8th), we’ll narrow it down! This particular poll will close on Thursday morning at 12:00 AM!

(Edit: For some reason, it’s only allowing one episode per vote. That’s not how it should be working! I am going to try to fix that. Otherwise, maybe I’ll have to just make smaller polls/ categories. Edit to the edit: I think it’s working now! ๐Ÿ˜€ )

Well, hello! And welcome to the end of this crazy-long post. ๐Ÿ˜€ย  Feel free to comment below, but please note that no comments will be factored toward the final poll tally. Hope you have a great Monday!

Peace, Love & Bones,

~S

36 thoughts on “Rock the Vote 2011: Greatest Episode Ending- Round One

  1. That was not easy especially on a Monday and I haven’t finished my first cup of coffee!

  2. Mayhem on a Crosssssssssssssssssssssssssss! That is a beautiful, beautiful ending. Baby Duck Sweets, GGW rocking out to his record, B&B confessions, the handkerchief on the heart (oooh potential episode title!) almost touching moment…still makes me tear up every time I watch!

  3. Okay, I can’t believe how many I ended up voting for. I kept saying, OH YES, THAT WAS A FANTASTIC ENDING. And, OH, THAT WAS A REALLY GOOD ONE. Or, BUT THEN THERE WAS “THAT” ONE. I hope people vote for a bunch of the ones I didn’t like as well so that it will be easier to vote down the road.

  4. I voted for so many, I just couldn’t decide. This will be fun to watch as it narrows down!

  5. Oh wow, I’m sorry, I really wasn’t helpful at all – I voted for LOADS ha.

    There’s just so much to love in there – from Limbo to Slush, Con man to Fire in the Ice, Cinderella to Dwarf, sigh. I love this show, I really really do.

    I have to say though, I think my all time favourite ending has to be Boneless Bride in the River. I will never not love seeing Brennan, looking sad and thoughtful, waving Sully goodbye and then the camera shifts and there’s this blurry but very Boothy shape behind her. Just being there for her. It gave us the promise of ‘everything happens eventually’ which is something we all held on to during the rough times ahead. Sigh, great times.

  6. OMG! Tough one. Is it wrong that one of the things I’m looking forward to the most about the S7 premeire is the last scene of the episode! LOL. I’m just interested to see how Brennan’s state – more so than the status of their relationship – may affect the end scene. And boy, oh, boy I’m thinking when baby Brennan-Booth is born that is going to be one heck of an end scene.

  7. Well, I voted, but I had to do it real quick, before I changed my mind. Which is happening every time I look at your pictures. And although I loved my pick, there’s always going to be a litttle piece of my heart going with the Change in the Game. I mean, they’re having a baby! And he’s so happy! Maybe it’s time to revote…

  8. I probably voted for entirely too many, so I wasn’t helpful either.

  9. Wow….I voted for a LOT! LOL

    I’m thinking most people have probably done the same. It’ll be interesting to see what the result ends up being ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oh man…that was too painful for Monday!! Thanks for the pictures, I’d have never remembered otherwise. And, I followed what appears to be a trend and voted for far too many. If I had to pick just one, it would be…nah, I can’t pick one!

    Surprisingly, I’ve always thought of S4 as my favorite season. Not because I bothered to analyze it, but because I simply remember more eps that I really like from that season. What I discovered is that I thought S2 had more episode endings that I liked better. It’s interesting how opinions can change when episodes are dissected like that.

    • @Ceeray, I found myself voting for Season 6 eps more than I thought I would! I thought I’d say earlier seasons more, but going by endings alone, I had to pick quite a few season 6’s. Despite how some of the eps drove people crazy, alot of the endings were amazing. I’m thinking DitP, HitH, Daredevil, etc. I think some of the finest acting from DB and ED were found in this season, so emotional, heart wrenching!

  11. I also voted for a lot of them! It would have been easier to vote for my worst Bones ending! Hopefully we can narrow these down!

  12. Where’s the “Select All” button? LOL

  13. Sweet…Rock the Vote is back baby! Although I’m no help at all because I think I easily picked 15-20 episodes…

  14. I literally just voted for half of the episodes. This is a problem.

  15. Aarrggh … no way I can do this during the day … I need to focus on my “day job” not on Bones but I love this! (OK, I have at least 4 dif IP addresses, hmmmm ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. What a great poll, and it is obvious what a lot of work went into it! Thank you!

  17. After trying to decide on one episode, i decided it was pointless and limited myself to one per season and even then i couldnt choose! There are waay too many goo choices haha. I may or may not have gone to like 5 per season or moree…

  18. Well, to put it in perspective, we have thousands of votes, and yet there isn’t a single episode that has a double-digit percentage of the votes. It’s a tight race. Not 129-way tie or anything, haha. I’m thinking the next round will be narrowed down to a nice even 50 or so. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. I too voted for A LOT…There are so many good endings!!!

    I know what my favourite is, though…I’ll just have to contribute to votes for that one a few rounds in. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  20. Ummm, I’m pretty sure I wasn’t helpful at all, as I think I gave every season at least 10 votes, some maybe even 15. I’m really interested in what the results will be.

    • Pshh…if there is no Harbingers “baby” or Mayhem handkerchief in the finals of this vote, there is no justice in the world….pardon me, I think I need to watch the end of both of those right now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Season 6 comes out tomorrowwwwwwwwww! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      COMMENTARIESSSSS. That is all.

      • Is Harbinger’s “baby” the end of the episode? I didn’t think so so I didn’t end up voting for it. I thought of the ending as more of “It all works out eventually.”

      • Yeah, natbor, I’m fudging it a little bit there…but it is definitely towards the end ๐Ÿ™‚ So I’m counting it along with it happening eventually. Shipper’s perogative ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Yeah true! Though then I would have double or triple the number of my votes. It was the only way I was able to narrow it down!

  21. Change in the Game should win for the joy the final 30 seconds brought to us all, esp those of us that didn’t see it coming at all!

    I also voted for:
    Judas on a Pole – my fave episode, “there’s more than one kind of family”

    Mayhem on the Cross – handkerchief scene

    Witch in the Wardrobe – “I wished that you would find happiness. Love, laughter, friendship, purpose and a dance”

    Dwarf in the Dirt – Booth takes Brennan to his shooting recertification and nails the targets

    Blackout in the Blizzard – burning the dates they wrote down together

    Santa in the Slush – Booth and Parker’s present to Brennan

    Secret in the Soil – B&B promise to have coffee together if someday they don’t work together

    Night at the Bones Museum – B&B’s longing gazes/eyesex and adjusting each other’s clothing. (Two years ago, I happened to catch this final scene on tv. I was captivated by their chemistry and decided to tune in the next week, thus beginning my obsessive love for this show)

  22. oh man…I followed the instuctions and voted fo as many as I wanted to…which happened to be stacks…so I have no idea how helpful I was

    Great idea ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. This is a fantastic vote off! At first I said I’d keep it to 5 per season, oh, that was so naive, so I argued with myself and kept it to under 10 per season, lol, at least I think I did, lol! 50 sounds like a nice even number, though the cut will be steep. As long as Fire in the Ice and Gamer in the Grease make it through I shall be happy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. So hard to narrow it down to a few – so many great moments!!! I voted for way too many.

  25. Incredibly difficult choice, but I went with Dwarf in the Dirt. Preceded by the amazing scene in Gordon Wyatt’s kitchen (“youโ€™d damn well better protect her!”), the “sperm on corn smut” appetizer that Wyatt serves them and that great exchange of “ick” looks between them, the “would you do me a favor,” then she shows up at the Quantico gun range (Booth in suit + gun + stubble = colossal hotness), and he nails his pistol requal test. All that with probably the best, most amazing song pick of the entire series, “Ghost” by Glass Pear. That song makes me shiver just hearing it. Love that ending.

  26. I especially like your last paragraph โ€“ and I did start a blog โ€“ two in fact โ€“ just a few months ago! I always write letters to my children at Christmas โ€“ sometimes more often, but at least once a year. They know their letters will be in their stockings! Probably wouldnโ€™t do anything you said not to โ€“ just a little bit inhibited! But thatโ€™s just me. Congratulations on being freshly pressed!

Leave a Reply

