Bones Theory

Monday Morning Q: Band Names

28 Comments

Hello and Happy Monday!

San Diego Comic-Con can produce some very spoilery times in the lives of BONES fans, and I just want to say how much I appreciate that people don’t bring spoilers around here, and please keep it up!

The other day I was reading a Dave Barry article, and he’s often making a comment about potential band names…that is not the point…the point is that when I read one of his choices, I thought it would be fun to come up with band names based on Bones. No rules to it, but I think a lot of times band names are usually a couple of words (The Diatomaceous Earths) or a person + other people (Seeley Booth + The Jeffersonians), but again…no rules.

So be creative and see what we come up with!

 

28 thoughts on “Monday Morning Q: Band Names

  1. Hm…interesting idea, Sarah! Your suggestions were pretty good…and of course, Sweets already claimed “Gormogon” for his band so let me think….

    -The Lab Rats
    -Squintern
    -Booth, Brennan & Company (Earth, Wind, & Fire)
    -The Dancing Phalanges
    -Hodgeilla (like the Gorillaz)
    -Sweets and the Sours
    -Brain and Heart
    -NMNL (New Memories, New Life)

    Ok, that’s all I can think of for now! Can’t wait to see other people’s!!

  2. Interesting topic…

    Bugs and slime
    The Dancing phalanges

  3. -Don’t know what that Means
    -The Exploding Watermelons
    -4:47
    -Buck and Wanda’s Travelllng Undercover Band
    -The Mighty Huts (Booth singing lead on “Don’t leave me this way”)
    -Partners my #*!
    -Flesh, Bone and the Particulates
    -She Winked
    -The Guys can Swim

  4. B&B & Then Some

  5. Everything Eventually

  6. FBI – Fabulous Band of Investigators
    Bones
    Seeley & the Scientifics
    Bodies
    The Victims
    Perfect Acromion
    Heart Crushers

  7. The Geniuses
    G-man & the Squinterns
    G-man & the Geniuses
    G-man & the Jeffersonians
    Expert Witness
    The Prosecutors
    The Plaintiffs
    Christine & the Squinterns
    The Defenders
    The Good Guys
    Brennan and the Bones
    Jeffersonian Airplane/Starship
    Aliens in a Spaceship
    Truth Seekers

  8. The mama and the papa
    Squint behavior

    • Stealing this from ComicCon but it is NOT a spoiler…just from the mind of David Boreanaz…he’d call this band, “Washing Machine”. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. The Runaways.

    What? πŸ˜€

  10. Seeley & the Squints (makes me think of Martha & the Muffins)
    Bugs & Slime
    The Angelatrons
    The Baby Ducks

    oh, I love ‘The Dancing Phalanges’ from above πŸ™‚

  11. These are fun. “Dancing Phalanges” definitely tops the list for me.
    How ’bout chorus-line-style backup dancers – The Boothettes.

  12. bb asked me to post this Then & Now scene. It is a beautiful contradiction-
    http://wellsbones.tumblr.com/post/27622366304/you-are-my-partner-always

    • Aw, my little early-season babies! Little did they know what was ahead!! πŸ™‚ Love it!

    • It’s also a contrast to The soldier in the grave, when Brennan tells Booth “I’m your partner, let me BE your partner” during their conversation in the car.

  13. Hi BT pals! The awesome Karen G. just reminded me today that we are 42 days out from BONES RETURNING!!!!!! I don’t want to divulge Tweets or ComicCon info that’s floating out there (I just can’t stay away from it!!!) and of course nothing that’s even leaked is certain….but regardless…I am very excited for Season 8!! Our beloved B&B are together, there is a baby, there is a Mighty Hut, and of course, there is murder and mayhem. I think our fandom is just about the luckiest one out there….and knowing that we are getting closer to the season, I am super happy! And we don’t have to wait till November!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Who else is excited?!? Can we do spoiler-free predictions?? What do you think we will see in this upcoming season? More Range Master vest? (Please?) πŸ™‚

  14. I think, we will see at least one passionate love scene between B&B this season! Fans have been clamoring for it & I think we will get our wish. When? Soon after B&B are reunited & resolve their issue about her leaving, I think they will have a hot make up session.
    Also, I hope to see some Booth-Christine bonding time. I loved seeing Booth with Christine in season 7 and as she starts to crawl & walk, it will be cute to see them together more!
    Range Master vest, shirtless Booth, white tank tshirt Booth would be great also! We know DB has been training so we want to see the fruits of his labor!

  15. Miss you, BT peeps! We have such a shorter summer hiatus this time, Bones starts NEXT MONTH people! πŸ™‚ And an actual FULL season!!!! Who’s excited?!?!?! πŸ™‚

  16. I may not survive this last week of w..a..i..t..i..n..g… Bouncing off the walls with anticipation can be dangerous to one’s health!

  17. Woah (horse!)! I’m going back to my no-spoiler rule. There seems to be a Sneak-Peek-Explosion in the BonesSphere! Got a glimpse of something on Tumblr to know enough to avoid that mine field for the coming week.

    Just another reason to miss the safe haven of spoiler-free BT, in this our hour (week) of need πŸ˜‰
    Will Sarah emerge from Hiatus Hibernation to give us post-ep discussion opportunities? Here’s hoping….

Leave a Reply

