Bones Theory

Vintage Bones: The Widow’s Son in the Windshield

10 Comments

Hello!

Well, by popular demand and request, we’re picking the Vintage Bones series back up for this summer hiatus!  It’s been over two years since the last post in the series, but at that time we made it through season two!

For the new Bones Theory visitors…first of all, WELCOME!  Secondly, the plan is to open up a post for discussion each week day, moving through each episode. We’ll see how it goes.

 

As for the season three premiere, The Widow’s Son in the Windshield, we get the introduction of Gormogon (or as Booth called him, Gorgonzola), Hodgins and Angela begin the search for Grayson Barasa, and B&B work through Brennan’s frustration toward Booth not stopping Zack from going to Iraq. What do you remember from this episode? What worked and what didn’t?

 

In the meantime, here is your moment of B&B:

widows son

10 thoughts on “Vintage Bones: The Widow’s Son in the Windshield

  1. Oooooh, this makes me want to go right home and watch this episode again!!! I’m here for email until I can refresh my memory.

    It’s so good to see you back, Sarah!!!

  2. Meeeee tooooo! Will watch later today!

  3. the scene with the hot cup of coffee is one my favorites 🙂 I wish we could see what has happened to Zach as well…

    • I’m not in the “bring back Zack!” club but I’d like a guest appearance, too, just to kind of check in with him. I’d also like it known eventually that he didn’t actually kill anyone.

  4. Great moment. Great episode. Miss that old black magic of the old B&B before the 100th. They (the show) had something rare and special and they didn’t appreciate what they had – IMO.

    I don’t expect Zach back but they’re long over due for setting Zach’s record straight. The show was better with him in it: Aliens, Judas, etc., than with the interns. They’ve added nothing to the show and have detracted precious time from the main characters.

    It’s different for those in it from the beginning and those who came in at other points, no offense intended. Too many important events, big and small, felt week to week, have been swept under the rug.

    Those were the things that meant everything. (variation of Carla Kettner’s great line)

  5. I loved the opening scenes, where Booth and Brennan are at the scene of the accident and he’s trying to find out why she doesn’t want to work with him anymore. He really is missing her and their dynamic is definitely off. By the end, though, they are back and of course, the center will hold.

    I really do miss that dynamic. I still love, love, love the show, but it’s just not the same now. I think Hart is wrong when he says they dodged the Moonlighting Curse.

  6. Like you said Sarah, we got a lot of introductions. Gormogon and the Grayson thing started out so intriguing, I just wasn’t a fan of how they would up. Gormogon was my favorite arc with intrigue, suspense, creepiness, and Booth pulling Brennan out of the wrecked car. I just hated the wrap up later. I thought the Grayson thing was interesting too, but it also made me dislike Angela so much. She toys with Hodgins, demands a giant wedding in a short time, but oh yeah oops I was married and still am?!?! But this ep did begin a lot of interesting plot lines. And clearly one of the best B&B moments we love!!

Leave a Reply

