Bones Theory

4th (Anniversary) on the 4th (of July)

15 Comments

Hello Bones fans!

We will continue the Vintage Bones series and kick off season 4 next week, but I wanted to take a day to celebrate the 4th anniversary of Bones Theory! It was technically yesterday (the 3rd), but it seemed better to finish season three and take today for this and then start S4 on Monday.

Happy Independence Day to my fellow US Citizens and Inhabitants, and happy July 4th to the rest! 🙂

It’s been another great year, and I’m so grateful to each one who comes here and shares their views about Bones. I know the post frequency has slowed down a lot over the past year. There are several reasons for that, but the main one is that when I started BT four years ago, I didn’t have a job, and I had a lot of free time. I did get a job a few months later, and it was fairly easy, meaning I had a lot of time to think and write, etc. At this point in my life, that is not the case. Combine that with where the show is now, and I just don’t have as much to write about. It’s not a bad thing, and as we’ve talked about before, I would rather B&B be together and not have much to speculate about than not have them together! But I do appreciate each person who comes out to discuss the episodes each week.

I also want to welcome all of the new Bones Theory visitors.  It is so refreshing to read your thoughts on the show and the characters. I hope you will find a positive, engaging and thoughtful community here. As a reminder (for all), you can subscribe to (or “follow”) Bones Theory! By subscribing, you will provide an email address and be alerted when a new BT post is published. Click the link beneath the “Recent Posts” section on the right of your screen.

And now…here are some quick facts about the site this year:

1. We passed the million view mark, putting us at 1, 132, 409 views (and counting, since you are looking at this!). That is amazing!

2. This year, we had site views from 159 countries* . WELCOME!

3. We passed the 20,000 comment mark, coming in at 20,078 (and counting!).

4. With the word “Bones” in the title, it’s always interesting to see what search engine searches result in visits to BT. A lot of the time they are show-related, but not always. I will spare you the gross ones, and instead…here are some highlights:

  • Someone shirtless. “Hodgins Shirtless” is the most, followed by Booth, Wendell and Sweets
  • “Do you know what the penalty is for an overdue book?” Whether you are quoting S4 Booth (like me) or are (also like me) the type to incur library fines, welcome kindred spirits.
  • Some sort of Opie/Thurston combination (this is in the hundreds)
  • People who likely stumbled upon us this year by searching seemingly non-Bones related topics such as 4:47 (133), absit invidia (38), and cougar cruise (6) .

 

 

And here are my top five moments from the past season:

1.  Brennan got drunk at her post-wedding bachelorette party and was ALL.OVER.BOOTH.

mm1

 This is a gift.

 

2. The kiss outside Booth’s office:

25

3. We met Aldo and Danny and got to actually see Booth interact with some friends. MORE PLEASE!

4. There were some episodes I really, really loved like Spark in the Park, Woman in White, and Big in the Philippines.

5. Booth and Brennan got married! That is just crazy. But amazing!

wedding

 

Beyond that, there have also been some amazing friendships built, and past and present community members/writers have had new babies, new marriages, some world traveling, some missions trips and experiences, new jobs, and a lot more, reminding me that life is good.

 

goldengirls

 

Hope you have a great day and a great weekend!

 

 

 

* According to WordPress stats for BT, we’ve had visitors from the following (whether those are residents or people passing through or spam comments haha, I don’t know. But either way, very cool) :  Aland Islands, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland , India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, State of Palestine, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden , Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

15 thoughts on “4th (Anniversary) on the 4th (of July)

  1. Oh I knew I should have posted so you could have had someone from Denmark as well. LOL I really love comming here and read about Bones I just never commented. Sorry about that.

  2. I could definitely use more Shirtless Hodgins. Hubba and Hubba.

    Happy Birthday, Bones Theory!!! Thank you, Sarah, for always thoughtful and thought-provoking commentary. This site has been a light in the darkness for me on more (many, many, many more) than one occasion. I’m so glad you were prompted to write 100 Days of Bones and so grateful that led to this blog. Congratulations! I’m looking forward to more!

  3. Yay! I´m the Bolivian on your stats!!! Love this blog, specially since we really need this while we wait for season 10. That scene of the bacholerette party was so funny!

  4. Although I don’t post much, I wanted to thank you for this wonderful blog! It’s always such a pleasure to read your great posts on my favorite show!!! Happy Fourth!!

  5. I am less than two years behind now in my catch-up from 2/28/11 forward — on the 7-9-12 post “Bones-Character Additions”. Though I still have 2/28/11 to the beginning to read, though I stumbled on the 2/1/11 post yesterday that is worth looking at again. Think bb posted the link in the comments of another post (probably April or May 2012):

    Top Five Tuesday: 10 Times Booth & Brennan Give Themselves Permission

    I’ve said this elsewhere, but thanks go out to the whole of the BT community, for the catchup reading is most informative. And I can at least finally talk about post-birth Bones as my wife has finally seen Prisoner in the Pipe on her way through season 7!

  6. Happy anniversary Sarah! Thank you for this site! (And that Golden Girls GIF, which is perfection.)

    I love Bones Theory. I’m not sure exactly how I stumbled upon it, but it is a fun place to come chat, speculate, get nostalgic, and drool over pics. I know that when I google Bones pics, I look specifically for Bones Theory ones because they are amazing and the link always works :). Scene studies are EVERYTHING, and I’ve spent so much time scrolling through them and grinning like an idiot.

    I’m also thankful I’ve gotten to write a few posts. This is my first foray into the “blogosphere” and it’s been so much fun to stretch my writing muscles. I love our little community, and I always look forward to sharing our points of view on here.

    Thanks again, Sarah! (and more shirtless Hodgins is always appreciated….are you listening, TPTB!?)

    🙂

  7. “There but for the grace of God go I” Booth

    http://100daysofbones.files.wordpress.com/2009/12/subdued-booth-soldie r-on-the-grave.jpg

  8. When it comes to BONES, I will always visit a site!!!!! Bones is the best show on TV and I love Emily and David! They are superb actors as are the rest of the cast and crew!!!!!

  9. Happy Anniversary Sarah! This site has remained an oasis in the Bones community free from much of the angst, drama and just plain bitchiness that has invaded most other sites. Always a pleasure to come here whether I join the discussion or not. 🙂

  10. While I have not been the active participant I one was on this site, I remain happily subscribed and still never miss a post. Thank you for all the time you’ve given to this site and successfully creating a safe and fun environment for us to analyze (and overanalyze, of course!) this show and its great characters.

  11. I don’t think that I have commented on here before, but I always enjoy the posts and reading the comments after the episodes. Happy Blogiversary!

  12. Happy Anniversary Sarah & Congratulations! Thank you for this incredible site, for all you’ve given us, and for keeping it going. For a much needed outlet in good times and bad. Thank you for everything!

  13. Pingback: 4th (Anniversary) on the 4th (of July) | Ragnarok Connection

  14. Happy Anniversary even if I’m late in saying so! I had to look up when I started reading BT and it goes back to December 2010, although I didn’t officially subscribe until April 2011. There are many, many, many of us who are forever indebted that you took on this little challenge and provided us with a positive spot to visit about a show we all adore. Thanks, Seels 🙂

Leave a Reply

