Bones Theory

Vintage Bones: The Princess and the Pear

7 Comments

Hello and Happy Friday!

I really like the case in this episode, and it was fun to see the show take on a sci-fi con of sorts. On the B&B side, the beginning scene where Booth calls Brennan to his apartment to help fix his back and charms her into it is…well, charming! (pics via MsSparkle’s tumblr again!)

https://i1.wp.com/media.tumblr.com/tumblr_kwcg06iKPq1qa59p4.png

Yes, Hodgins is also awesome in this episode. And I like seeing Brennan a little on edge about Peralta. But at the time, I remember just feeling awkward about it all.

I think this is also the ep where Sweets tries to call Brennan “Bones” and she is like “um, no.” Haha!

 

Okay, here is your daily moment of B&B:

 

7 thoughts on “Vintage Bones: The Princess and the Pear

  1. I was wondering if anyone has any idea where I can get the sweatpants booth wears in this episode, I think they’re american eagle, but I haven’t found the exact pair and they look insanely comfortable and I think they have pockets too….lol

    Also, this episode is so great, bones feels so bad that she caused him more pain than he was already in!!! So cute!! Kind of wish he got to have dinner with the other agent though, just to see how he would flirt with her, because he was into her in the past…

  2. I love that TNT has had these episodes on this week (well they are into season 5 now, with Dwarf having been on yesterday).

    I liked the symmetry in this one. Early on she has to convince him to let her help, and in the end, he has to convince her to help again.

  3. This is a great episode with its play on Comic-Con. I like Fisher as the stealth sex toy. I know people were upset at the time over Agent Perotta thinking maybe Booth was sleeping with her but it’s so obvious that he is completely into Brennan that the Perotta episodes are just funny. The line in ‘Fire in the Ice’, ‘Does he twinkle at everyone?’ shows her interest and their flirting is funny but it’s Brennan who is occupying the heart space in his head.

  4. Sweet & crazy episode. 🙂

  5. High on anything Booth is always awesome!

    Brennan: The Vicodin seems to be working. He claims it makes the furniture feel friendly.

    Booth: So why wasn’t Perotta with you?
    Brennan: I was with Sweets.
    Booth: That’s like being protected by a Smurf. Not the sheriff,the guy who was in charge. I don’t even know his name, but he was blue, small guy…
    Brennan: Booth have you taken more Vicodin?

    Perotta: How are you, Agent Booth?
    Booth: The only reason that I’m not coming in right now is because Bones told me not to. But she is your responsibility. Nothing can happen to her,okay? If anything happens to her,you know,that silky black hair and that soft skin…
    Perotta: I will not let her out of my sight.

    Brennan: I don’t need a sitter. Booth gets needlessly protective sometimes. I have no idea why.
    Perotta: You really don’t, do you?
    Brennan: No.

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Poor Perotta, she never had a chance. 😀

  7. It took me a long time to figure out why Booth was talking about silky black hair….but it’s Wanda Moosejaw he’s thinking about, right?

Leave a Reply

