Bones Theory

Vintage Bones: The Bones that Foam

7 Comments

 

Hello and Happy Monday to you!

 

I think this episode holds up pretty well.  While the case gets a little crazy in terms of the suspects, the victim’s body in the lab is interesting, and it’s always fun to see Vincent Nigel Murray around!

Hart Hanson once mentioned that Emily Deschanel and Carla Gallo (Daisy) were two of the most hilarious actresses he’d ever worked with. And I think Emily is very funny in this episode, especially during the scene where Brennan and Seeley “That’s my gun” Booth go to investigate at the strip club and run into Ms. Lust. 🙂

This is also the episode where Angela and Brennan talk about how Booth plays dumb in order to let her be the smart one, a theme that has been simultaneously nice and frustrating at times over the series.

In this episode, Brennan admits to Booth that he is better with people than she is, and he appreciates that.

Plus they have a little inadvertent discussion about their preferences for slow, easy, deliberate sex, vs. wild and spontaneous sex 🙂

 

 

Good times.

What do you like and/or not like about this episode?

Here is your moment of B&B:

 

 

foam

PS…I think David Boreanaz directed this one–possibly his first episode for Bones!

7 thoughts on “Vintage Bones: The Bones that Foam

  1. I’ve come to think that Brennan knew exactly what she was doing at the strip club, in forcing Booth into the “position” he was in…

  2. Email…out of town today but I still need my fix 😉

  3. To me the strip club sequence was one that I really enjoyed while never believing for a moment (as with the one where the bachelorette party stripped off his pants) that Booth would actually have allowed that to happen. And yes this was the first episode David directed for Bones. It was full of so many moving pieces from a monkey to a hot air balloon to a lot of hot cars that I’m sure he had his work cut out for him. This episode belongs in the crazy but fun group together with the circus episode and The Double Death of the Dearly Departed. Booth and Brennan’s comparison of approaches to sex seems to fit in with the discussion they had at the end of Death in the Saddle where Booth shows that he knows the difference between making love and having sex and Brennan, who has not yet allowed herself to actually love someone, doesn’t. That of course changed with Booth. Bottom line, I always enjoy watching this episode.

  4. I’ve never liked this episode very much. I didn’t think they did a good job with the case. It jumped around a lot and I was sad it was the wife. The side parts with Brennan & Booth were fun. Hope Emily gets her chance to direct in S10 as she has wanted to.

  5. A beautiful line from VNM from this ep: “Facts are the stitches that hold the fabric of existence together.” 🙂

  6. I wasn’t all that fond of the strip club scene. I just sort of cringed my way through it. And I agree that the episode sort of belongs in the same category as Double Death, which may be why this isn’t one of my favorites.

  7. I love the outtakes from the show. The scene where booth thinks bones said tits while he was getting the lap dance. Too funny

Leave a Reply

